Seeking an accountability person

I’m b.1996, Korean-American immigrant for 15 years.

7 years in Korea: 4 years living with family, 3 years living with grandparents
15 years in USA with immediate family

I’m at home for most of everyday. I work part time as an intern, with 1 month probationary period. I live at my parents’ house.

I lived away from here for the past 3.5 years, and have been living with my parents for about 2 months since I moved back in. I took the time to bounce back from anxiety and stress-induced major depression. I stopped going to high school during my final year. I questioned my entire life, had an existential crisis. Had breakdowns and visitations to the hospital and attained diagnosis. I went to college on and off, got OK grades. I got to experience how world was like on the outside. First 3 years was rent. Next 6-8 months was paying off rent on my own and working full-time, 3-4 hours of transit a day. Lived with landlord who thought of me as a son, and her actions contradicted her words.

I don’t play games. I used to play a lot of multiplayer Tetris. I played a whole lot of other games before Tetris. I left the games behind because I realize how much time and money I’m giving to the game companies and how powerful the game design hooked me into their reward system like a lab rat, and the skills that I polish in a video game apply to that video game. Often times, the skills are not transferable to world outside of video games, and also, most video games lose popularity over time. There’s not much meaning in investing a whole lot of time in video games. It’s hard to make friends who aren’t

I try to read books. I like to watch informative videos/lectures. The last videos I watched was video on Depression by What I’ve Learned Youtuber and Schizophrenia by Professor Robert Sapolsky at Stanford U.
I have interest in this topic because I have history of mental illness - Depression, Anxiety, and Sapolsky is great at teaching.