MaxWolf's progress journal

So, I guess it’s time for me to make one of these as well! Maybe I should start with a short introduction: Hi, my name is Max! I’m 21 years old and I’m currently studying computer science.

This is actually my second “attempt” at NoSurf, my first attempt happened a few months ago, sometime around last October. To keep this brief, here’s a quick summary:
I discovered NoSurf after realizing that my surfing and gaming habits were getting out of hand. On days where I had lectures, I would go to university, then get home and spent the rest of the day in front of my PC, and when I had a day off, things didn’t look much different. After a little bit of searching around the web, I discovered the NoSurf subreddit, and I was absolutely amazed! An entire community of different people that have the exact same problem I have! I would’ve never imagined that such a community actually exists. So, after lurking for a bit, reading the sidebar and really diving deep into a lot of the posted articles and tips by the various members, I decided to begin my NoSurf journey. And my life changed quickly!
Surprisingly, I had no trouble getting into all the positive habits that were always recommended. I still spent a lot of time indoors, but I spent it actually reading and playing keyboard. I felt great! I was happy.
But then, I slipped back into my bad habits. It’s kind of confusing actually. It happened so gradually, that I didn’t even notice it. I knew something was wrong around December when I found myself playing “Slime Rancher” (PC game on Steam) for about 8 hours a day, even though I didn’t really enjoy it. And before I knew it, I was back to previous self. And more recently, I noticed that it was 3 am and I was mindlessly browsing YouTube and Reddit.